Bradley Sylvester

Chair, Environmental, Social and Governance Committee

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Mr. Sylvester (C.Dir.) has been a member of SaskEnergy’s Board of Directors since August 2019 and is the Chair of the Environmental, Social and Governance Committee.

He gained 42 years of sales, marketing, and leadership experience in the consumer-packaged goods industry, and retired in July 2017 as National Account Manager for Sofina Foods Inc.

Mr. Sylvester is Past Chair of the Sandra Schmirler Foundation; serves as President and Chair of OSP Community Development Corp, builders and operators of Optimist Hill and Diefenbaker Park, Saskatoon; serves as chair of the Jubilee Residents Foundation, a long-term care organization in Saskatoon; and serves as Chair of the District Planning Commission P4G (regional planning) for the cities of Saskatoon, Warman, Martensville, the town of Osler and the RM of Corman Park. He was a member of the Information Services Corporation Board of Directors from 2008 until May 2016, is past Chair of the Canada Celebrates Optimist Canada Day (2003-17), and serves the community as a member of the Optimist Club of Saskatoon.

Recognized for his contributions to his community, Mr. Sylvester received the Saskatchewan Centennial Medal in 2005, the Toyota Never Quits Award in 2006, the Queen Elizabeth Diamond Jubilee Commemorative Medal in 2013, the Queen Elizabeth Platinum Jubilee Commemorative Medal in 2022, and the Saskatchewan Volunteer Medal S.V.M. for 2022, in April of 2023.

He is a graduate of Conestoga College with a Business Marketing diploma, earned a Business Administration Certificate from the University of Saskatchewan in 2006, and attained the Chartered Director (C.Dir) designation from McMaster University in 2012. Mr. Sylvester lives in Saskatoon, with his wife Linda, near his children and grandchildren.